German lesson #1 – German sausage sayings

Try using these on your next holiday to Germany and people will think you are a local!

Here are my top 3 German sayings revolving around the ever-famous Wurst:

1.     Das ist mir Wurst! – That is sausage to me!

I couldn’t care less

2.     Ich brate dir keine Extrawurst – I won’t fry you an

additional sausage

I won’t make an exception for you

3.     Eine beleidigte Leberwurst spielen – to play an offended

liver sausage

To be a sulker

Leave a Reply

